EACOA Fellow

The East Asian Core Observatory Association (EACOA) Fellowship is provided by four core observatories in East Asian, including National Astronomical Observatories of China (NAOC), National Astronomical Observatory of Japan (NAOJ), Korea Astronomy and Space Science institute (KASI), and Academia Sinica Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics (ASIAA). The alliance of four major astronomical research institutions in East Asia is dedicated to promoting regional research cooperation. 

The EACOA Fellowship allows young researchers to be based in multiple regions and freely access astronomical facilities in all four regions. The Fellowship is a full-time appointment with a term of three (up to five) years. Successful applicants are expected to develop independent research programs as well as to integrate with the existing activities at the EACOA member institutes. During the fellowship, a fellow should be in residence in at least two EACOA member institutions of his or her choice, with at least one year at each of these host institutes. The application of the Fellowship is usually due in the middle of November.

The EACOA fellows belong or belonged to Division of Science are as follows.

Dr. Yen-Chen PanSep. 2018~Jul. 2020moved to NCU as Assistant professor
Dr. Kenneth WongSep. 2015~Aug. 2018moved to IPMU as Project Researcher
Dr. Ken ChenSep. 2015~Aug. 2018moved to ASIAA as Assistant Research Fellow
Dr. Yasuhiro HasegawaSep. 2014~ Aug. 2015moved to JPL/Caltech as Project Researcher

Note that Division of Science were Division of Theoretical Astronomy before 2018.