Dear Colleagues,

You are cordially invited to the 4th meeting of OMEG Institute (OMEG = Origin of Matter and Evolution of Galaxies). We hope you come and join us!

With best regards, Conveners of OMEG Institute

The 1st announcement of the 4th meeting of OMEG Institute December 1 (Wed), 2010, from 13:30 Institute for the Physics and Mathematics of the Universe (IPMU), University of Tokyo, Kashiwa http://www.ipmu.jp/

1. Scientific scope

We organize the meeting of "OMEG Institute" in every few months regularly in order to discuss various subjects on nuclear astrophysics. Our purpose is to exchange expertise in this filed and promote active and extensive collaborations among interdisciplinary science fields which include nuclear physics, particle physics, astrophysics and cosmology, earth and planetary science, radiochemistry, plasma science, etc. Several invited lecturers convey keynote talks in each meeting.

2. Topics Supernova explosion and nucleosynthesis

3. Program 13:30-13:45 Ken'ichi Nomoto (IPMU) Opening address 13:45-15:15 Christian D. Ott (Caltech) "Black Hole Formation in Failing Core-Collapse Supernovae" 15:15-15:45 coffee break 15:45-17:15 Friedrich-K. Thielemann (University of Basel) "Exotic Nuclei in Astrophysical Explosions" 17.15-17:30 Toshitaka Kajino (NAOJ) Closina 18:00dinner party 4. Site and access The meeting is held in the Conference Hall on the ground floor of IPMU, University of Tokyo, Kashiwa-Campus. The access to the Kashiwa-Campus is found in: http://www.ipmu.jp/visitors The time table for buses is available from: http://www.ipmu.jp/ipmu/webfm_send/13

5. Contact Ko Nakamura National Astronomical Observatory of Japan (NAOJ) Email nakamura.ko_at_nao.ac.jp 0422-34-3752 Tel Hosted by: Institute for the Physics and Mathematics of the Universe (IPMU), Japan Forum of Nuclear Astrophysics Supported by: Grants-in-Aid for Scientific Research (A) 20244035 and on Innovative Areas 20105004 of the Minstry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology of Japan Conveners: Ko Nakamura (NAOJ) Toshitaka Kajino (NAOJ) Motohiko Kusakabe (ICRR, University of Tokyo)

Ken'ichi Nomoto (IPMU, Universisy of Tokyo)